'Live At Scilly Folk Festival'

0328 cutout b Page 1.jpg
Track listing insert.jpg
0328 cutout b Page 1.jpg
Track listing insert.jpg

'Live At Scilly Folk Festival'


Track Listing

  1. Whelans

  2. Night Visiting Song/ I’m A Rover

  3. Star of the County Down

  4. Nightingale

  5. Le Jardin Des Tuileries (Maarten Decombel)

  6. Caledonia (Dougie Maclean)

  7. Raggle Taggle Gypsies

  8. Courting Is A Pleasure

  9. Real Old Mountain Dew

  10. Galway Girl (Steve Earle)

  11. Ride On (Jimmy MacCarthy)

  12. The Blacksmith

  13. Jimmy Wards set (Jimmy Ward, Jerry Holland)

  14. The Mountain Road

  15. Follow Me Up To Carlow

  16. Dirty Old Town (Ewan MacColl)

  17. Rolling Waves

Add To Cart

Look what’s just arrived!! After a few delays, we have just received the first copies of our new album, ‘Live At Scilly Folk Festival’.

This is our very first entirely live album, recorded in May when we headlined the opening concert for the 2018 Scilly Folk Festival.

Our new album, ‘Live At Scilly Folk Festival’, was recorded by our sound engineer on the night, Brendan McGreal, of Cornish Underground (cornishunderground.co.uk) and produced by Celteire Music which is the recording company owned by Kellys’ guitarist, Steve Hall, and our accordionist, Helen O’Connell. It’s packed with seventeen tracks played in true Kellys Heroes style.

With over an hour of live music from the truly foot-stomping ‘Galway Girl’ to the heartfelt ‘Caledonia’, this album really captures the essence of what a Kellys Heroes gig is all about! ‘Live At Scilly Folk Festival’ is available to buy from our store now so take a look at the full track listing. We think you’re going to love it- we do!